NEWS! C.S. Ling emerged as the GRAND PRIZE WINNER of Windland Smith Rice International Awards 2012!
C.S.Ling is a Professional Pets Photographer in Singapore. Capture the most beautiful moments of joy with your beloved pets & family forever.
C.S.Ling Pets and Family Potraits in Singapore C.S.Ling Pets and Family Potraits in Singapore
Jul 2017 1

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

It was a sunny morning when we met Ling at the Singapore Botanical Gardens for an outdoor photography session for our toy poodle, Kiki. Kiki is an extremely active, curious and an all over the place dog. Ling was however very patient with this super uncooperative Kiki, giving precise instructions on what is needed and changing plans accordingly to suit the dog’s personality best. Ling is observant and flexible, picking up the dog’s traits and personality fast and capturing shots that portray the dog’s personality, the results of this is we have photographs which we term “ Are SO Kiki!”. We are extremely pleased with the photographs from Ling as she has successfully captured Kiki’s various expressions, many of those we always see but not able to capture with our unprofessional photography skills.

I will definitely recommend Ling to any pet owners who want to have their pet’s unique expressions captured, that unique expressions which only pet owners can recognised.


Jun 2017 1

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

Our outdoor photoshoot session with Ling was an extremely enjoyable one. She was very prompt in replying to our e-mails and gave us very useful wardrobe tips prior to the photoshoot.

We requested for the session to be carried out at Gardens by the Bay and Ling did a fantastic job at choosing an ideal location. She also prepared all the props according to our requested theme and we are more than happy with the overall look she has created for us. Ling and her assistant’s friendly disposition definitely played a big part in the success of the photoshoot. She was really creative and thought of ways to make each shot work in a fun and enjoyable way for us and Niko alike.

If the opportunity arises, I would definitely engage Ling’s services again and needless to say I would also recommend her to my friends whom are interested to have animal photography done.

Lastly I would like to thank Ling for capturing these precious moments we share with Niko. The photos turned out perfect for us and we would definitely be back for more in the future.

With Love and Thanks,

Kevin, Linda and Niko


May 2017 10

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

‘It was a wonderful and awesome photo shoot session! Ling was so detailed to even ensuring that I wore the appropriate outfit to compliment with my furbabies and the environment/background of the shoot location. She was also very patient with the furkids. Seniors are not easy to handle as they can get pretty stubborn and not that active. Pepper is pretty camera shy and would turn away when she noticed the camera but Ling has captured many beautiful expressions of Pepper! Ling was just enthusiastic to keep taking endless pictures of the gals.

Ling is definitely an awesome photographer. And she ensured that the pawrents had a lot of bonding and moments taken together with our pets. I’m totally impressed with her photography skills and knowledge. She’s very friendly, accommodating and respond quickly to emails. I’m already thinking of an indoor shoot!

I would strongly recommend her to any pawrents who are interested in pet photography. You will never be disappointed! Once again, thank you so much for the beautiful pictures!

-Yuree


Apr 2017 1

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“Ling came highly recommended for a photoshoot with our furkids, and we could see why from the first moment we got in touch with her. Ling is responsive and patient; and took time to discuss and plan with us in advance if there is any theme we want, and helped give inputs on the choice of our outfits for the photoshoot. Ling’s serene energy extends into the actual photoshoot and it is evident when the furkids are calm and relaxed and obliging for the camera, even if it is the first time they are meeting her. And that is why you engage Ling, because there is no pet photography session if you don’t have co-operative pets. But what really left deep impression is also that us humans are as much taken care of during the photoshoot, we were also guided together with our furkids how to relax and pose. Hey, not everyone knows where to place their hands!

And for all of Ling’s services, the price of the photography session and subsequent photos are reasonable. Equally key and important!

We usually like to try different photo studios for our family photoshoot, but for our next one, we are going to return to Ling. 🙂
– Flutterfamily


Jan 2017 1

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“When I decide to bring my pet 大白菜 for professional photo shoot as a memoir for his birthday, I know is a mission impossible as to me, perfection cannot be compromised when it comes to大白菜.

Like many people, I asked around pet lovers and surfed the internet reading feedbacks, comparing prices and of course pray hard as I want only the best.

Finally one day something appeals to me on my Facebook and things start rolling.

I am extremely pleased with my decision for a few reasons.
The photographer, Ling understands my needs and understand my pet on top of her own profession. So the photo shoot goes really smooth with high level of satisfaction without having to pay for a high level of price.

I was thrilled when I received my photos of 大白菜. The excellent positioning of 大白菜 using props selected by the photographer, harmony of the blend of different colors element to achieve the soft and warm feelings together with the skilful use of bubble that gives motion to a still frame……result in all very positive feedbacks when I show some of my friends and family.

I strongly recommend Ling to anyone who wants only the best. 🙂


Dec 2016 17

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

Came across Ling’s works some time back and felt that I should do a proper photography for my babies and since Xianghui and I were getting married, we thought we should do a pre-wedding casual photoshoot.

Contacted Ling and prompt reply was given. Preparations that we should have before the photoshoot were attended to attentively. Ling has a lot of patience towards the furkids and us and she is willing to do the shot umpteen times to get a perfect one. We really love the outcome of the photos as we have always been shooting our furkids but never once would be able to be in a perfect shot together with them.

Definitely, I would recommend Ling to be your pet photographer to portray your story that you want.

Should the opportunity arise, we would engage Ling to do a studio shoot this time!

Xianghui & Lena


Nov 2016 17

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

I got to know CS Ling photography from poodle club group in Facebook. We have our family photo-shooting (Prince) every year and this year is a special year as we have 2 new editions of Precious and Pepper. From our first email to the actual photo taking, Ling took the time to get to know our personality and our furries preferences. We experienced the blessed moments engaging the boys into the photos. Sending Ling our pictures allows her to visualize what we want from the photo shooting – esp the unconditional LOVE expressed by the furries to us.

We don’t need to go out and rent props as Ling have what we really want at the back of our mind (modern vintage style).
The props, the bubbles, the postures I can only described with one word Awesome! She is also able to capture the mischievous but yet the adorable looks for our furry companions.

Photographing for family members is very different from taking photos together with pets. It takes a lot of experiences to be able to capture the pets expression swiftly. It’s not just “come smile and look at the camera.” Dogs can be restless at times (same goes to my boys). But yet the patience, the bending, laying down, making lots of noise, lots of treats to catch a few secs of their attentions. The price we pay were way beyond reasonable compared to what we had from others in the past.

Our past experiences with other photographers: After photo-shooting, they will give you hundreds of photos to view and pick. From those selected ones, then they will edit for you. However, Ling service was good. She will select the best out of the hundreds pic and she will edit it for you before showing you during photo-viewing. This helps reduce the additional cost of buying the soft copies. Our money is better spent to get canvas or other products than just buying soft copies.

I will definitely recommend to ALL my friends out there especially if they have pets. We will definitely come back to Ling again for more. The next round more tough for you Ling.. we want more of your great shots. “We will start thinking what themes we want from now.” It’s going to be more challenging.

Final Verdict: Services is awesome. Price reasonable. Environment conducive.


Sep 2016 30

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“We really appreciate your personalized service and patience in helping us create great memories of our fur-kid. Your unique handling of the entire process impressed us, right from your prompt response to our call, to spending time with us in preparation of the actual shooting session by getting to know Ruffles and the home surroundings, and finally the professional shoot itself.

The turnout of the photos are outstanding and creative. You bring to life the relationship and sentiments we share with Ruffles and this will be a wonderful memory that we will treasure forever.

Ms Ling, as an award winning wildlife photographer, you certainly bring the best out of our beloved pets and differentiate your photography services from others in the animal lovers’ world.”

Henry & Rina


Apr 2016 30

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“I came across Ling’s website 3 years ago as I was searching for someone who can take good and natural shots for my family. I was deeply impressed with her wildlife photography and of course her pet photography skill. However, I hesitated as I wasn’t sure if she is able to take good photos of children and pet together back then. However, she proved me wrong! This year, I wanted to take another family photos as I had my second baby. I came across her website, once again she impressed me with her photography skills. Without hesitation I contacted her.

She is very friendly, accommodating and very fast in responding. I requested for photos that capture loving and natural shots of my family especial between my three daughters (including my pug). Not only she is good with animals, she is also very patient towards children. Needless to say, the outcome of the photos are fantastic!

I will definitely recommend her to everyone! Thank you once again, Ling!”
– Angela


Jan 2016 21

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“We wanted an outdoor shoot with our beagle, Booboo. After an extensive online search for local pet photographers, we decided on Ling based on her portfolio and forum recommendations.

We were not disappointed. She is extremely detailed, and we were provided with guidance right from the start – a detailed guide of “what to wear”, which as simple as it may sound, it is a very well thought through gesture, because you don’t want to wear your favourite top and blend in with the background or your pet without realising it. We sent her photos of Booboo, and a few outfits we had shortlisted, and she helped us select the most appropriate ones.

She made sure to check the style of photoshoot we wanted, and provided suggestions for locations, as well as checking if the locations were dog-friendly. We were provided with very specific instructions as to where to meet, and what to expect. Given the amount of pre-shoot preparation she put in, everything went smoothly right from the start.

We wanted a vintage-style shoot, and did our shoot at Colbar. On her own initiative, she brought props that were suitable for the style of photoshoot that we requested. Our beagle was not the most cooperative of photoshoot subjects (especially after we ran out of treats), but Ling was very patient, and kept trying. We viewed our photos with Ling yesterday, and we loved them. She captured the many aspects of our beagle’s personality perfectly. We like very much that we have portrait shots of Booboo, family shots, and individual shots with her.

Also, it is great that the eventual physical product (coffee-table album, canvas, or print etc.) is separated from the photography cost. This gives customers the flexibility to select what they actually want as a final product. We selected a 10×10 coffee-table album and 2 large prints.

We have already recommended Ling to our friends with pets, and should the opportunity arise, we would not think twice before approaching her for her services, because we are extremely pleased with every aspect of her work, from pre-shoot, shoot, after-shoot, and the final photography product, which is beautiful. Thank you, Ling.” – Jane


Jan 2016 4

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“A re-visit to C.S.Ling Photography’s studio was like re-visiting my friend’s home. I was certain she calls her studio her 2nd home for she loves being in the studio, where she places her heart and soul into her works, which in turn benefits her clients.

This year, 2015, is the 3rd time I visit the studio since we started our friendship back in 2013. This time, I decided to return again as I felt the need to really capture more quality photos, spend quality time with my Guinea Pigs who I call Gforce, after I lost several of them since 2013. My sick piggy, Marten and Hurshey welcomed a new family member Orbakat (OBK) in Mar 2015. She was picked up from a lobby in my old estate. I decided to give her a forever home with warm hearted Hurshey mummy and Marten Gorgor.

The long awaited photoshoot is finally just one day away! On this day, I with a group of kind hearted friends finally rescued a piggy which was abandoned in the Bishan/Ang Mo Kio Park bush! We had been spending the past week trying to save “him” from the fern city. Traps were modified, multiple food types were placed, one after another hoomen entered the dense bush to hunt or camp in there to wait for “him” but to no avail. On 17-Oct-2015, “he” sneakily took “his” usual path to “his” feeding area. Inquisitive and greedy piggy, “he” decided to run into a old school cupboard set up to trap “him”! Tada! Gotcha! I immediately contacted Ling to ask if I could add another guinea pig into my shoot, the very next day. Very accommodating and sweet Ling, adhered to my last minute request despite it being just a night away for our shoot was the very next morning. As the little piggy had to visit the vet in the morning, Ling also gladly shifted our appointment timing to the afternoon. Ling was just a very very understanding, accommodating and kind lady. She was willing to make adjustments and added new props to allow this new furkid of mine, who I now name Tarzan, in order to give me a complete family photoshoot. No amount of thanks and gratitude could express my thanks to her!

Tarzan, who turned out to be a girl became my 2nd rescue to join the Gforce family. My guinea pigs brought me friends through the years, connecting me with many great people, including Ling. Her eagerness, sincerity, perseverance to want to give her best to her clients is the reason I turn to no one else for returning photoshoots. I sincerely thank her for the kind assistance to meet the needs of me, keeping me always happy with my experience. Thanks for being so meticulous, patient and thoughtful towards my small but fast and furious furkids through the years. Most importantly, I am grateful to Ling for providing me with such pretty and precious pieces of productions to complete my Gforce family!” – Adeline


Jan 2016 2

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“I had always wanted to do a family photo shooting – but had never found an interesting photographer who can do both pets and human photos. I was trolling the website but most were standard “stiff” pictures until I came across C.S.Ling website. Certainly the key attraction was how lively the dogs looked on the photos – it was the perfect choice especially our family has two dogs !

Ling was very responsive in my email enquiries and we even had a chat over the phone to understand the package and charges. She also prep us on the colour scheme and because ours was a very large family group of 12 persons plus a 2 month-old baby, we had to send her photos of our attires to get the colour coordination right – she was extremely patient with the to-and-fro of photos and changes we had to make.

On the actual day of the photo shooting, we had the indoor session first as it had rained over night and the grass was wet. She was a natural with the dogs, and awesomely patient with the old, the middle age, the frustrated young mum and the tiny tot – juggling everyone at the same time, albeit the air con in the studio
was getting hot with so many activities going on.

We then made our way to the Yishun Hill for a few shoots before the rain started to pour again. All in all, the photos turned out extremely well – including my elderly parents who looked great and smiley !!

Thank you C.S.Ling Photography for making this a memorable experience for my family and we treasure the photos as a keep-sake for many generations to come.

I am looking forward to the next photo session when my two boys graduate !!!”

– Doris


Dec 2015 27

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“My precious paw son Vicky is 13 years old turning 14. I had a photoshoot with him previously but the outcome was not ideal. After falling a big ill earlier this year, I was determined to have a proper photoshoot with him.

Searched online for “professional pets photographer”, I came across C.S.Ling Photography. I was pleasantly impressed with her portfolio & the numbers of positive testimonials of her. Coupled with her interviews on TV, I knew Ling would be the one I am looking for. I dropped an email to her immediately & Ling was very prompt in replying. We fixed the earliest possible timeslot as I would like to have the photos printed on a canvas to be placed at my new place.
On the day of the shoot, we met Ling at Marina Barrage for the first time. We were lucky that the weather cleared off just before the photoshoot. More importantly, Vicky was happy and comfortable interacting with Ling & her assistant. Ling was indeed professional & she was able to grasp moments of Vicky looking at the camera – which he usually don’t. At the end of the session, we were also informed that she would rush the photos for us to be ready before Christmas & arranged for a very early date to review the photos.

When we saw the photos at her studio, we were astonished by the end products of our photoshoot. Ling managed to capture beautiful scenes & even candid moments of my husband and I playing with Vicky. We had difficulties choosing the photos as all were perpetually beautiful. Ling was kind & offered her professional advises to select the photos (to be printed on canvas) considering the colour scheme of our house.

It was definitely thumbs up for the service provided & photos taken by Ling. Not to forget, we had received all the canvases in good order, delivered as promise before Christmas!!! For all pets lover out there who wishes to have sweet memories of you & your pet, C.S.Ling will definitely be the one you are looking for. Highly recommended. Thanks Ling!”

– Serene


Dec 2015 1

Sheltie Westie Dogs Singapore Punggol

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“Ling is a pleasure to work with. She was extremely patient in coaxing both my girlfriend and I (and our dogs) to attempt different poses. Photo taking with pets can be frustrating, especially in the morning sun, but Ling made the whole photo shoot experience enjoyable. She is also friendly and a joy to talk to. Personality aside, the quality of her work speaks for itself. I am very satisfied with my experience and highly recommend her.”
– Daniel”


Nov 2015 2

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“My partner and I had always wanted to have a photoshoot for my dog and I went to google for pet photographers in Singapore. Then I came upon C.S.Ling Photography and we knew she will be the one taking the photos for my dog.

However, my Lucki is NOT very friendly towards people who he is not familiar with. He will bark and growl non stop at strangers. It can take WEEKS for Lucki to know someone. So I emailed Ling regarding my concern and she suggested to have a bonding session with Lucki first. So the first time we met Ling, she was indeed very professional and she knew how to approach Lucki. As usual, Lucki was kind of barkish and growling but Ling handled everything really well. She managed to capture good shoots of Lucki without any big problems. At the end of the bonding session, Lucki did not bark and growl as much anymore. So this bonding session actually succeeded!

2nd meeting was the photoshoot itself. Lucki seemed to be 360 degree change. He did not bark and growl anymore. He even ran around the studio with Ling! We couldn’t even believe my eyes that Lucki will do that with someone whom he had just met the 2nd time! The shoot was fun and relaxing. Lucki had fun too! At the end of the shoot, Ling patted Lucki before bidding goodbye(At the point of time, we were a little bit scare as Lucki is not a dog who will allow unfamiliar people to pat him).

When we viewed the photos that Ling took. The first thought in my mind was “Oh my god! All the shoots are amazing!”. The angles, the expressions are just too perfect so we took quite awhile before deciding which photos to choose. Ling also gave advises on which one will be more suitable for the photocrylic printing which I really appreciate a lot.

Ling is definitely an awesome photographer. She shares her professional views and most importantly she has the great patience! We are really thankful to her as we always think that Lucki can never have a photoshoot due to his aggressiveness. But now, we can have good memories to look back at!

When Lucki is abit older, we will want to engage Ling again. We want to have a family photoshoot done! Whoever is thinking of having a photoshoot with ur pet especially those who have aggressive dogs like mine, don’t be worry! Meet up with Ling and I am sure you will never regret it!

Thank you Ling for everything!”

Elaine & JD


Oct 2015 22


“When Ling and I set a time to do a shoot with my dog Rosong, I really didn’t know what to expect. I had seen her work at a fund-raising event for Noah’s Ark Cares, and thought it was a good idea to take some serious photos of Rosong, now that we’re both getting older. My sister Mary had spent a few years with Rosong during his earlier years in HK before we moved to Singapore, so I planned the shoot around her visit.

I chose some very green areas in my neighbourhood for the backdrop, places I’d discovered on walks with Rosong. Through the entire shoot, what struck me was the way Ling focused on Rosong, treated him like the “star of the show”, which really he was; Mary and I were there as supporting actors. With Ling’s careful attention to detail, thoughtful planning and sharp eye, and her capable assistant always ready with snacks to motivate Rosong, we were able to complete the shoot in good time.

The results were superb. When Ling invited me to her studio to review the shots, I knew the time and energy (and sweat) had paid off. Ling was also very prompt with her production, giving me realistic timeframe for expecting each phase of the final work.

The first were the photos she emailed me, and I was able to share them with Mary and friends right away. Next was the delivery of large canvas I had requested. The print was extremely clear and of very high quality. The photo album’s design, layout and presentation were professionally prepared and packaged, and I’m sure this will give me a lot of pleasure, whenever I flick through it, by myself, and with friends. My favourite is the video clip she produced of the shots with the music which I had requested. I just know I’ll be watching this over and over again.”

From Rosong, Mary and I – Thanks very much Ling!!


Sep 2015 30


“When I saw the photos that Ling took when my friends engaged her, I was very interested to engage her for a studio session as my boys, Stitch & Kei barkday was near. Ling replied to my email promptly and answered to all my questions. On the actual day, Ling was patient and had lots of ideas on what to do with her huge stash of props. My boys and I had fun in the studio. The boys are really distracted during the session but Ling managed to grab their attention. Stitch was having his usual stern look and Ling really did her best to make him smile by running around the studio and playing with him. Ling has brought out Kei’s puppy look which I love it! The 2 hours session was really tiring but also fun! I’m happy with all the photos.
I will strongly recommend Ling to my friends who have pets & also I hope to engaged Ling again soon in the future for my parrots.
Thank you Ling!”
Nicole


Sep 2015 11


“We are very impressed with Ling’s work. It was early morning on the day of the shoot. Our three darlings were all excited at the park, busy with their own sniffing around. They were easily distracted and could not sit still for very long. Ling was very patient the whole time. Despite the challenging task of getting the three to pose together, Ling captured many awesome shots. The photos say it all. They are so alive and beautiful. Even the photos of the studio shoot are so amazing, after a tiring outdoor shoot.

We must thank her for the wonderful work she has done for us. The photos we would cherish a lifetime.
Strongly recommend her to any pawrents who are looking for pet photography and we ourselves will engage Ling’s services again! ”
Ai Ling


Sep 2015 5

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

“I first chanced upon works by Ling online when she did photo-shoots of lovely animals at Noah’s Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary. As an animal lover, I am instantly attracted to Ling’s works as she is brilliant in capturing moods of her subjects. These photographs seemed to have souls of their own!
Subsequently, I followed C.S. Ling Photography on Facebook closely. As days gone by, I am more assured that Ling is the right person to shoot Yumi, my adopted JRT. Yumi has gone through some hard-knocks in life, and has even survived a lumpectomy surgery at 11 years + of age (despite being anaemic then). Hence, this photo-shoot session is a celebration of her victory.
Like all photographers, Ling is patient and attentive to details. However, what sets Ling apart is her sensitivity to Yumi’s moods and is happy to work around it without compromising on high quality of her works. Yumi wasn’t stressed out before, during and after the session was over. Ling is also humble, approachable, highly creative, and prompt in delivery. To say that I am delighted about outputs of this photo-shoot session by Ling is really an under-statement. Needless to say, C.S. Ling Photography is THE place to go for photography, especially if it involves animal(s).”
Ai Khim


Jul 2015 15

For the best viewing experience, please choose 1080p HD quality in the video setting.

I first heard about Ling’s photoshoot services on social media (I think), and I was really impressed by the amazing photos that Ling took! As such, my sister and I decided to approach Ling for a photoshoot with our dog Boski before his first birthday! The entire process was really smooth as Ling responded to our queries promptly 🙂

On the day of the photoshoot, we travelled to Sentosa, and it was really enjoyable for both Boski and us! Even though Boski was quite overly-hyper and was easily distracted by the unfamiliar environment, Ling was very patient. Ling was also very creative, and brought super cute props, and also made use of a vacant boat at the seashore (which I found was very cool!) Around a week and a half later, we went to her lovely studio to view the photos. The photos that Ling took were really amazing, and my sister and I had such a hard time choosing the pictures that we decided to get all haha 🙂 I remember I was really amazed at the fact that Ling managed to capture pictures of Boski looking straight at the camera, as he loves to evade camera lens!

I will definitely recommend Ling to anyone who wants to capture great memories of their pets, as Ling is very friendly, approachable, patient and dedicated! I really love the photos of Boski, my sister and I, and I am really excited to receive them! This is the first photoshoot my sister and I have ever attended, and it was definitely a memorable one! Once again, thank you so much, and I’m sure Boski had as much fun running around as we had!
-Janelle